Letter Writing – June 2022

ARAN Letter-Writing Network

Contact details for Federal Politicians:

Members of the House of Representatives

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives, Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600


PO Box 6100
Senate, Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Government Ministers

Anthony Albanese, Prime Minister

Phone: (02) 6277 7700.

Contact Form: https://www.pm.gov.au/contact-your-pm

Clare O’Neil, Minister for Home Affairs

Email: Clare.ONeil.MP@aph.gov.au

Phone: Canberra Office: (02) 6277 7860

Phone: Electoral Office: (03) 9545 6211

Contact Form: https://www.aph.gov.au/Senators_and_Members/Contact_Senator_or_Member?MPID=140590

Andrew Giles, Minister for Immigration, Citizenship, Migrant Services and Multicultural Affairs

Contact Form: https://www.aph.gov.au/Senators_and_Members/Contact_Senator_or_Member?MPID=243609

Phone: Canberra Office: (02) 6277 7770

Phone: Electoral Office: (03) 9404 1911

Shadow Ministers

Peter Dutton, Leader of the Opposition

Email: Peter.Dutton.MP@aph.gov.au

Phone: not yet available

Karen Andrews, Shadow Minister for Home Affairs

Email: Karen.Andrews.MP@aph.gov.au

Phone: not yet available

Dan Tehan, Shadow Minister for Immigration and Citizenship

Contact Form: https://www.aph.gov.au/Senators_and_Members/Contact_Senator_or_Member?MPID=210911

Phone: not yet available

Also, send a copy of your letter or email to your local Member of Parliament.

  • Their contact details are on the Federal Parliamentary website Senators and Members pages.

Letters to Editors

Below are the major capital cities newspapers, but also write to your local newspaper.

Letter-Writing Groups

See also: